Atmosphere - The Day Before Halloween

Atmosphere - The Day Before Halloween

Regular price £18.32 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included.

Rhymesayers - RSE325LP 


01 : Where the Road Forks

02 : Space Is Safe

03 : She Loves My Not

04 : The New People

05 : The Future Is Disgusting

06 : DoubleTown

07 : Stardust

08 : Blotter Acid Reflux Syndrome

09 : Party Crashers

10 : Sleep Apnea

For over two decades, Atmosphere has maintained a course of rigorous output, releasing over two dozen studio albums, EP's and collaborative side projects in as many years. In that time, the venerated duo have built a legacy out of bringing honesty, humility and vulnerability to the forefront of their music, continually challenging themselves to evolve without straying too far from their roots. Slug has proven masterful at storytelling and writing compelling narratives, leaving a trail of his own influence while paying homage to the rappers and songwriters that shaped him. Ant has skillfully molded the soundtracks with inspiration from soul, funk, rock, reggae, and the wizardry of hip-hop’s pioneering producers, creating his own trademark sounds while providing the pulse for songs about life, love, stress and setbacks.


At its essence, Atmosphere has been a musical shepherd, and with each new album comes a new journey as they guide generations of listeners through this thing called life. Much like everything else in 2020 though, Atmosphere's new album, The Day Before Halloween, is something of a detour from the anticipated path. Cutting loose and eschewing their established norms, Slug and Ant have delivered the anti-pop answer to the content and compositions of previous albums. Over razor-sharp drums and distorted synths, The Day Before Halloween explores the life of a visual artist living in an antiquated surveillance state. It's menacing. It's murky. It's George Orwell meets Keith Haring at a video arcade, on New Year's Day, 1985. If you've entertained any theories that we've slipped into an alternate reality, you may find further evidence in this dark and brooding release of future's past.


  • Written and produced by Atmosphere.
  • LP packaging contains 180-gram vinyl housed in 12” jacket, black dust sleeves and a free digital download card.
  • CD packaging contains custom digi-pak, CD and free digital download card.
  • All packaging includes photography by esteemed portrait artist Shelly Mosman, with additional illustrations by Alexis Politz.
  • Full album-length music video feature being directed by Jason Goldwatch, to be premiered in support of the album release